ISB Print Banner

Commission Members

  • Dr. Pablo Fernandez de Arroyabe (Chair): University of Cantabria, Santander, Spain: fernandhp@unican.es
  • Adam J. Kalkstein (Co-Chair): United States Military Academy, West Point, USA
  • Dr. Dr. Franchesca De'Donato: Dipartimento de Epidemiologia, Roma, Italy: dedonato@asplazio.it
  • Laurence S. Kalkstein Ph.D.: University of Miami, Coral Gables, Florida, USA:
  • larryk@UDel.edu
  • Prof. Kristie L.Ebi, PH.D., MPH: Exponent Health Group, Alexandria, Virginia, USA: kebi@exponent.com
  • Prof. Lidija Srnec : Croatian Meteorological and Hydrological Service: srnec@cirus.dhz.hr
  • Scott Sheridan:                                                                             ssherid1@kent.edu
  • Dr. Paul Beggs: Macquarie University, New South Wales, Australia: paul.beggs@mq.edu.au
  • Christina Koppe:                                                                             koppe@oppenlaender.de
  • Frank Mills:                                                                             Frank.Mills@anu.edu.au
  • Scott Greene: University of Oklahoma, Norma, Oklahoma, USA:                   jgreene@gcn.ou.edu
  • Maria Dolores Manso:                                                                           mariola@fis.ua.pt
  • Peter Chatman
  • Robert Steadman:                                                                             rgstead@telpacific.com.au
  • Glenn McGregor
  • Karen E. Smoyer Tomic: University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada: karen.tomic@ualberta.ca
  • Marco Morabito
  • Andreas Matzarakis
  • Panagiotis Nastos
  • Angela Schuh:                                                                            Angela.Schuh@med.uni-muenchen.de
  • Ian Burton
  • Luis Lecha Estela Ph. D.: Centro de Estudios y Servicios Ambientales, Villa Clara, Cuba:                                                                                       lecha@cesam.vcl.cu
  • Trina Frank: University of Delaware
  • Adam Kalkstein : Arizona State University
  • Kate Bassil: University of Toronto:                                                                           kate.bassil@utoronto.ca
  • Peter Hoeppe
  • Simone Orlandini: DISAT-UNIFI, Frenze, Italia:                                                         simone.orlandini@unifi.it
  • Thomas Herren: Federal Office of Meteorology and Climatology, Zuerich, Switzerland: Thomas.Herren@meteoswiss.ch
  • Victoria Likhvar: University of Tsukuba, Tsukuba, Japan: victoria_likhvar@linuxmail.org
  • Robin Hicks: Australian Boureau of Meteorology, Victoria, Australia: R.Hicks@bom.gov.au
  • Simon N. Gosling: King's College London, London, England:                                         simon.gosling@kcl.ac.uk
  • Clot Bernard: MeteoSwiss, Station aerologique, Ch. de l'Aerologie, Payerne, Switzerland:                                                                                 Bernard.Clot@meteoswiss.ch
  • Dr. Rey Tiquia PhD: Victoria Australia:                                                                       rtiquia@bigpond.net.au
  • Dr. Athanasios Damialis: Aristotle University of Thessaloniki:                                     dthanos@bio.auth.gru
  • Ugis Bickis: Queen's University at Kingston, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada: ugis_bickis@hc-sc.gc.ca
  • Jill S. M. Coleman, Ph.D.: Ball State University, Muncie, Indiana, USA: jscoleman@bsu.edu
  • Gaetano Zipoli: Istituto di Biometeorologia, Sesto Fiorentino FI:                           g.zipoli@ibimet.cnt.it
  • Jeong-Hee Eum: Meteorological Application Research Laboratory, National Institute of Meteorological Research, Korean Meteorological Administration, Seoul, Republic of Korea:                                                                                                         eumjh@metri.re.kr
  • Dae-Geun Lee: Meteorological Application Research Laboratory, National Institute of Meteorological Research, Korean Meteorological Administration, Seoul, Republic of Korea:                                                                                                           dglee@metri.re.kr
  • Daniel Rainham, Ph.D.: Dalhousie University, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada: daniel.rainham@dal.ca
  • David Martin: University of Alicante, Alicante, Spain:                                                     boaulac@gmail.com
  • Lucijan Mohorovic,MD,PhD: University of Rijeka School of Medicine: lucijan.mohorovic@pu.t-com.hr
  • David Quesada: St. Thomas University, Miami Gardens, Florida, USA: dquesada@stu.edu
  • Liz Hanna: National Center for Epidemiology & Population Health: Liz.Hanna@anu.edu.au
  • David Gikungu Irungu: Kenya Meteorological Department, Nairobe, Kenya: dgikungu@gmail.com
  • Dr. Alessandro Pezzoli: Politecnico di Torino and University of Turin

To become a member at the Climate and Health Commission there is a unique requirement: It is necessary first to become a member of the International Society of Biometeorology and have some interest in working on one topic related to this field. Once you have joined the ISB, please fill in the membership form to join the Climate and Health Commission

Membership Form